Out-Dependent

That moment when you can’t depend on anybody else but yourself.

We live in a world full of privileged kids who thinks they deserve a lot of things and it should be given to them. Including respect.

And they think they are way better than to strive and struggle to earn respect and recognition. The Gen-Ys.

We come from an era where regardless how high our degree is – if we need to make tea for boss or sweep the floor, we’d do it.

Tonight, the cost of my rants will be 50 ringgit. Memang hebat.

En. Isa was a great cabbie to restore back my faith when I touched down KL Sentral. RM 33 from KL Sentral to Selayang, was a good deal.

En. Isa talked about where he met his wife, what his daughter get for her birthday and how priviliged govt servants are these days. At 2am.

After telling him I just got back from a writer festival and I write as a hobby – he asked for my pseudonym just incase he buys my book.

Which I thought was really sweet. Thank you, En. Isa. God bless your heart.

Leave a Reply

