Behold the Beholders

5170658649_b9637e4054_o“Beauty is in the eye of the beholder.”

This saying was first introduced in the 3rd century BC in Greek. Imagine the beauty of Greek gods and goddesses. Supreme and divine in their aesthetics and judgments.

Well, I’m referring to the Fashion scene in Malaysia. Supreme and divine in its aesthetics and judgments.

If there’s something that I’m learning being in the Entertainment industry is that you’re only as worthy as who you know and what you can give to a relationship. And no, HUGS nor LOVE be any part of this currency. Unless your name comes with a Dato’, Datin, Tengku, Tunku, or a million dollar inheritance.

Superficiality is as genuine as your Prada. And honesty is only as courteous as your Louis Vuitton boutique assistant. I dare not call it a shop. Blasphemous!

Then, there’s the hippie range. The new and upcoming Fashion outlets which caters to the masses. And when I say “masses”, I actually was referring to the hipsters. Because we all know that the hipsters have the most quirky fashion sense. Of course those skinny jeans are easy to put on and take off.

I, too, belong in every of the stereotypes mentioned above (wait, what stereotypes? ;-P ). But then again, what I see beautiful, might not be beautiful to you. I be the holder of my sight as you be yours. Although I trust your colour blocking works brilliantly as long as you can match those yellow Balmain jackets with green cashmere scarf, a purple Birkin bag and red Prada shoes.

Leave a Reply

