Are we there yet?

I’m jobless, an unpublished poet, recently rejected in love and quite nowhere in my life. A friend recently asked me, am I proud of myself? I actually told her, I am proud of myself, of the person that I’ve become, of how I see life, the people I’ve met, the things I’ve done. I’m very much contended. My only fear leaving this world is my worldly monetary debts. Aside from that, it’s okay, God can take me whenever.

 

And I’m most proud of, at this very moment, is this.

2 thoughts on “Are we there yet?”

Leave a Reply

