Tonight

I can feel my soul is weeping. It weeps and weeps and cries softly from pain of nothingness. I don’t know if this should be written as a verse, a poem, or anything. But I need to write it down.

I’m at lost. I can feel the hollowness of my own heart, in the absence of my soul. I find no warmth, no life, nothing.

And I don’t know what’s the cause of it.

As smart as I am, I feel like an idiot.

As realist as I am, I feel like a nightmare.

And what I feel around me is static wind.

Tonight, I’m trembling, from fear of losing.

I don’t know what I have lost, or about to lose.

Nothing is here. Nothing is there. Nothing is anywhere, or maybe everywhere.

*My laptop died after I wrote those things. The screen went blank. Nothing. Manifested.

4 thoughts on “Tonight”

  1. “The art of losing isn’t hard to master; so many things seem filled with the intent
    to be lost that their loss is no disaster.” – one art

    i jatuh cinta bila cameron diaz recites this dalam “in her shoes”

    hey, how’s the run?

  2. She did read that? Wah, I was just sibuk focus on the E.E. Cummings’ poem je.

    The run was excellent!!! Felt great!

  3. i focused dengan ‘life’s brief candle’ ngan ‘sonnet 18’ itupun sebab my English teacher cakap will come out for SPM. hehe.

    i used to hike. but running seems more convenience bila dah kerja 6 hari seminggu.

    i nak start lari. kalau you nak naik gunung kinabalu, come! come!

Leave a Reply

