“A woman that gets dirty is AMAZING.” – Mia Michaels. :-)

“Insan means people who forhets. We need to know something to forget right? So we need to be reminded.” – Nouman Ali Khan
– 05:11

Hi Friends. Can you spare a moment to sedekah Al-Fatihah to my aunty, Hamidah Harun, who had just passed away this morning? Al-Fatihah.
– 08:10

Hamidah Harun passed away at the Old Folks Home in Tanjung Rambutan, Perak. She left no children, and suffered from dementia.
– 08:11

She’s 81 years old. I barely know her, but I remembered that she once worked as a cook in Mecca for the Malaysians who went to performed haj
– 08:12

We call her, Mak Nyah Hamidah. ‘Mak Nyah’ is a common name for the second daughter in Perakian households.
– 08:13

I remembered visiting her in Parit Buntar. She was married once, and had a child who died after birth. Then she was divorced, lived alone.
– 08:14

The last decade, she came back from Mecca and lived at Taman Maju Rapat, in Ipoh. Then she suffered from dementia, had to send her to a home
– 08:16

Dear Mak Nyah Hamidah, I don’t know you well, but you have connected to a lot of people during your work as a cook. Rest in Peace.
– 08:17

Innalillahi wa inna ilaihiraji’un. ‘Surely we belong to Allah and to Him shall we return’.”
– 08:20

On that note, lets not let it be a sombre morning. Have a good one, Tweet-freaks. Love lots from a very hungry, sleep deprived, hippy poet.
– 08:23

I want pancakes for breakfast. 😦 Parents gonna go balik kampung for the funeral. I had to stay home to do work. Will get some later.
– 09:43

Didn’t get my pancakes, but nasi lemak kerang will definitely get out the best in me. I mean, literally.
– 11:25

“Don’t apologise, I love it when you’re human.” Phil to Claire #modernfamily
– 11:45

“It’s not that he’s not fun. He is SO FUN. He’s just not FUNny.” – Claire on Phil #modernfamily
– 12:42

“Who wants to live in a world where dog eats each other. A doggy-dog world is a beautiful world full of little puppies.” – Gloria
– 13:34

One done, Two to go, but lunch break and gonna go dropby somewhere.
– 14:53

Turned on the radio. Nearly gag. Must’ve been an akon song.
– 15:11

Note to self, buy glam current issue. Got hot stuff.
– 15:14

Something’s not right. Why am i having a flu?
– 15:18

Oh, dia dah mati yek? *muka blur*
– 15:30

My first Coke after 10 days.
– 15:34

Only you with 112 feat. B.i.g. And mase. Love!
– 15:51

Wrong timing. Visiting Opah and she’s asleep. Feels like napping beside her. Pening gak panas-panas cenggini.
– 15:59

Missing you.
– 17:16

2 Fashion magazines, heavier than my laptop. Hurm…
– 18:55

I think Eh! tried to do the same spread as GLAM. Only, wasn’t glam enough. πŸ™‚
– 19:00

Okay, I seriously think Nurul Syuhada is damn hawt. *calms self*
– 19:03

I think it’s time for me to change my desktop wallpaper to Emma Watson’s Burberry ad. πŸ™‚
– 19:06

What they need to do next is an androgynous spread. Make all these gorgeous ladies don a man-suit ala Coco Chanel.
– 19:08

Uuuuu, Alex Watson, Emma’s brother is kinda hawt.
– 19:15

We have different taste, of course. If we didn’t, I would’ve just fallen for myself.
– 19:21

I’m a sucker for documentaries. After that, I feel so stupid. Ironic.
– 19:42

I love the word “unisex”. I’ve always love looking at saloon signboards saying “Unisex Saloon”. I guess since then, I knew. πŸ™‚
– 19:56

Cynics. You humour me.
– 20:04

*cries* I want that room, those shelves, that posters on the wall.
– 20:17

Time to fix myself some dinner. Alone at home doing work and I’m hungry. *sigh*
– 20:19

I prefer cooking with butter than olive oil or normal oil. I know it’s fattening but the smell is much better. πŸ™‚
– 20:34

πŸ™‚
– 20:45

Okay feet, wake up, I need to walk.
– 20:50

#wordoftheday ubiquitous. carries a similar meaning to “muka bersepah”.
– 21:10

“If you can design one thing, you can design everything,” – Massimo Vignelli. He designed the New York City transit signage in 1966.
– 21:17

“In a sense, typography is like the music. It’s not the notes. It’s the space between the notes that makes the music.” – Massimo Vignelli
– 21:22

Got another poetry reading gig this Thursday, for the International Women Day closing ceremony. Don’t know if I should be excited or not.
– 21:46

I have now understand the circumstances that comes with performing in front of audience. The nerve wrecking situation. 😦
– 21:47

As much as I am a self-proclaimed narcissist, I don’t like people’s attention on me. I’m not that person. That’s the scariest part.
– 21:49

Well, okay. I’m gonna read a Rilke poem for the ceremony, aside from 2 of my own. And one, about my mother. πŸ™‚
– 21:52

If you’re lucky, I’m gonna learn how to play the piano and sing to you Sarah McLachlan’s “Ice Cream”. Just so.
– 22:07

Massimo Vignelli on his corporate identity design that has not changed for 40 years, “how can they even improve, they got the best already.”
– 22:25

As much as it sound arrogant, but he’s right. Only a good designer can design something that outlive time. πŸ™‚
– 22:25

Some guys really have the confidence that they’re very very handsome, smart and likeable. It’s amazing what confidence can do to one.
– 22:41

#nowplaying It’s Over Now – 112 .. *singing and dancing while doing dishes*
– 22:43

Contemplating coffee.
– 23:06

Chocolate and coffee. Very Argentinian of me. I just need to tango now. But it takes two to tango, and I’m already a one-woman circus.
– 23:10

Cat Deeley is AMAZING!
– 23:15

“A woman that gets dirty is AMAZING.” – Mia Michaels. πŸ™‚
– 23:16

The rich are not so smart. The smart ones are paupers. The bourgeois are the rich ones who pretends that they can live as a pauper.
– 23:34

Leave a Reply

