Wacky Bar at PJ Life & Arts Centre

I wouldn’t drop names but this is merely promotion. Hehehe. When Angelia told me that she wants to ask me and Muid to join her to watch Ida Mariana in Wacky Bar, of course I gave a confirm YES. First because I adore Ida Mariana, second because I’m her groupie, third because I didn’t get to hangout much with Angelia because of our schedules and this is the perfect time for it. Not to mention that it was a treat, THANK YOU SO MUCH LIA!!! Hehehe.

It was quite a funny day to begin with, because we had the office team photoshoot and I managed to hangout with Adi and meet up a new friend (well, at least it was our first time meeting each other) for a drink. Thanks for the treat (Good lord, I sound like a freeloader don’t I?). I managed to get to PJLA in time, bumped into Sani when I was there, and Nish too, who came with her mom. Thanked God Muid managed to make it there JUST IN TIME they close the door.

Directed by Joanna Bessey, all in all, the Wacky Bar is a great show. It tells the tales of ordinary people with ordinary issues who frequented this Bar owned by Wacky. Maya Tan Abdullah did a great job with her Thai character, Ida was ….. hahaha, believable as always, making us, in between of understanding her situation or getting annoyed with her neurotic behaviour. The best thing about the whole show is the dances to retro mixes in between. Hehehehe. It does make you part of the Wacky Bar. If only it was a private viewing and my seat is at the last row, I would’ve stood up dancing myself. Brilliant way to change settings as well! And the cast did it instead of the crew which I thought was magnificent! The whole cast was excellent, from Patrick Teoh to Junji Delfino, from Na’a Murad to Iedil Putra, from Daphne Iking to Gavin Yap. Of course and all the rest of them.

Unfortunately they have wrapped up for today, but rumour has it, next stop should be Sin Jia Por. So people of the land where the todak crashes, be prepared for Wacky and his team okay!!! I’m not a big follower of plays and theatres in Malaysia but I do get to view some if it fits my schedule. I have not been those Instant Cafe groupies and whatnot, but yes, I’m a groupie by default in life. It was quite funny to say I actually have been watching Ida Mariana in Puteri Gunung Ledang without me realising that one day, we would be friends, taking pictures of our feet together.

Again, thanks to Lia for the treat, the great company of Don and Muid. Great to be bumping into Sani and Nish. And a great hangout afterwards with Ida M. and her friend (Elmira was it?), Nish and Maya Tan who dropped by our table at Oldtown. Also bumped into some familiar faces at Jaya One. Hahaha. KL is getting smaller by the minute!

2 thoughts on “Wacky Bar at PJ Life & Arts Centre”

Leave a Reply

