a prayer

A: Tonight I cried during prayer. I cried when I asked for strength. The strength I need to give love. I thought of you. And your kind pure heart. I am so grateful to be a passerby in your path. What you did for the kids was amazing. What you did for yourself is commendable. I pray for your peace, composure, joy. Goodnight. Assalamualaikum.

V: I heart you so much Abby. Sitting in front of Kaabah, and praying for you is my gift for a dear dear friend like you.. Alhamdulillah syukur pada Allah swt for such wonderful blessing for having you in my life’s journey. Alhamdulillah. Waalaikumsalam, Abby. Rest well.

Dear God. I want to love so badly. But give me the strength to love, to give and give, the affordability to give relentlessly, to tell people I love them and mean it, to make people smile when they think of the love I give. Like my friends who loves me endlessly even though they are not related to me.

Dear God, if ‘jodoh’ is not in my books, let me love others, for I now am helpless. I have no money to give, I have no status to pride around. All I have is just words. Words to share about love. How wonderful love is when it’s shared among strangers whom we never knew before. Love that can kill of anger, hatred, arrogance, pride and erase boundaries.

Dear God, I am most grateful for all that you’ve given me. Forgive my wrongdoings in life. I am a weak soul. I am vulnerable and fragile. That’s why I ask for strength. And only to You we all ask for forgiveness and strength. For You are the All KNowing, Master of Everything and Owns everything in this World and Life.

3 thoughts on “a prayer”

  1. hugs. Hunny.. U aren’t helpless. You have much to give, real “wealth”, not monetary but all the more precious for its value.. Love, Caring, kindness, and those around u who love u.. 🙂

    Count your blessings in your life and you do have plenty 🙂

Leave a Reply

